A warm welcome to everyone who's curious

Hello there!

A warm welcome to everyone who’s passionate about science or simply curious about… dating! I am thrilled to have you around and I’ll do my best on keeping you reading further. Warning! There’s more to come!

If you’re intrigued about who’s behind the scenes, let me introduce myself. I’m Simona Gradinaru, currently a PhD Candidate in Social Sciences at ASE and a full-time Data Scientist at YouGov, living in Bucharest, Romania. I started this project as a challenge to learn and get experience with ggplot2, markdown and blogdown and also as an opportunity to wrap up my skills into a catchy analysis worth spreading with everyone. And sincerely, I couldn’t come up with a catchier idea then “The Science of Dating”!

I hope you enjoy what you’re discovering here. If you have any data supported insights, I’ll be delighted to hear them at simonaegradinaru@gmail.com.

Stay tuned!